Note: Your account will stay at its current license level through the end of the term for which you have paid. For example, if you paid for a 12 months Pro license on January 1 and you cancel on October 1, your account will stay as a Pro license through to December 31st.
How do I cancel my Prezi subscription?
To cancel your license subscription, sign into your Prezi account and then click the drop-down menu next to your name (in the upper right corner of the page) and select 'Settings & Account'. Scroll down to the section entitled 'Next payment due' and click on the the 'Cancel subscription' link.
Once your license expires you will see a pop-up message telling you 'Your account has expired'. Note, your Prezi account details will still state that you have an Enjoy, Pro, or EDU Pro license after your license has expired. This is because this was the type of license that you had originally.
What happens when I cancel?
If you cancel your subscription, your account will remain active up through to the end date of your current subscription. At this point, you will have the option of reverting to a Prezi Public (free) account. This will allow you to edit existing prezis and create public prezis. If you opt not to change to a Public account, you will only be able to view your existing prezis. All content that is private will remain private.
You will not be able to update or use any version of Prezi Desktop. Prezi Desktop requires annual activation and this will not be possible without a valid paid account. You will therefore not be able to edit any of the prezis you have created with Prezi Desktop. However, you will still be able to view them.
If we again use the example above, on December 31, you would receive an option to change to a Prezi Public account. You will not be able to keep new content private. You can, however, restore previous functionality by renewing your subscription. For more on downgrading accounts to a Public account, click here.
For Enjoy, Pro, and Edu Pro license holders: during the 30-day trial period, you can cancel your subscription and you will not be charged. However, after the 30-day trial period ends, your card will be charged for the license you have selected.
In our example, if you decided on January 29th that you didn't want to use the a Prezi Pro license and all its features, click 'Cancel subscription' on your settings page and you will not be charged.
If you feel like you were inappropriately charged or would like to speak to someone about a refund, please visit the Prezi support page to 'Submit a new help request' and get help from our support team.