#We are currently experiencing a server outage. Click here for more information.
#We are currently experiencing a server outage. Click here for more information.

Deleting a presentation

Deleting a presentation will remove it from your dashboard and your Prezi Next account. A deleted presentation is not recoverable, so make sure you really want to erase it.

How to delete a presentation

There are two ways to delete a presentation. 

1. From the dashboard, click the arrow dropdown in the thumbnail of a presentation.

2. Select Delete, then confirm in the pop-up. 

3. You’ll see the presentation removed from your dashboard. 

Or...

1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.

2. Click the Delete icon, then confirm in the pop-up.

3. You’ll see the presentation removed from your dashboard.

Note: Don’t see the three dots? Check the screen dimensions and zoom level in your browser settings.

delete_1.gif

Note: Erasing a folder is not the same as deleting a presentation. If you’d like to remove a folder, check out this article.

What if I don’t have the delete option?

If you do not own a presentation, but are added as a collaborator, you won’t be able to select the “Delete” option. Instead, you must remove yourself from the presentation in order to delete it from your dashboard.

  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
  2. Click the collaborators icon in the upper-right corner of your screen.
  3. In the pop-up, click the dropdown next to your name and select Remove from presentation.
  4. You will see the presentation disappear from your dashboard.

delete_2.gif

Was this article helpful?

We're here to help

Reach out to support, find answers in our community, or view tutorials in the workshop.